Monday, August 8, 2011
Do you agree the Godfather is the most overrated film ever?
I'm 19 and don't like the movie. It was so hyped to me I had to see it and I was disappointed. I found the characters to be lame, nothing I could relate to. I didn't care who lived or died. The story was good but, that's why there's the book, which I think was better. Everyone said the performances are all so spectacular, I didn't see anything special about them. All I saw was Pacino, Brando, and Bobby D pretending to be someone else, I didn't find their roles convincing. When I saw Iron Man RDJ convinced me he was Tony Stark. When I saw TDK Ledger convince me he was The Joker. When I saw American Beauty Spacey convinced me he was Lester Burnham, you get the idea. The whole part with Michael in Italy was lame, he gets married girl dies he goes home and makes his old girlfriend. There was way to much of the wedding at the beginning shown, it went on forever. This is the most overrated movie ever, I trust myself more than critics and other people. I just don't get the big fuss over these mediocre movies. I didn't even bother with 2 or 3. Maybe if I had gone in without any expectations I would have possibly enjoyed it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment